We break up for Christmas at 1:30pm on Friday 20th December * Follow us @CTK_CPS.*

Welcome to our website, which is designed to provide you with the opportunity to gain an insight into what life is like at Christ the King Catholic Primary School.

We are a Roman Catholic School, which is part of CAST, a multi-academy trust within the Plymouth Diocese.

 

We are a community and our mission statement is based on faith, hope and love with high expectations of learning outcomes for all. 

“Love is patient,
love is kind.
It does not envy,
it does not boast,
it is not proud.”

1 Corinthians 13:4

Our mission is to be a Welcoming learning community, to Worship and celebrate God’s love for us, to Witness to this daily, to prioritize the Welfare of our children and share the Word of God.

We hope our website enhances communication and shares our school life with you.

We are very proud of our school and are delighted to welcome you.

Come on in…

With kindest regards

Mrs Clare Tickel

View events

Term times

Academic Year 2019/2020
 
Autumn Term
 
Monday 2nd September 2019 - Friday 20th December 2019
 
Half Term: Monday 28th October 2019 - Friday 1st November 2019
 
Spring Term
 
Monday 6th January 2020 - Friday 3rd April 2020
 
Half Term: Monday 17th February 2020 - Friday 21st February 2020
 
Summer Term
 
Monday 20th April 2020 - Monday 20th July 2020
 
Half Term: Monday 25th May 2020 - Friday 29th May 2020
 
Staff training days: 
 
1. Monday 2nd September 2019
2. Tuesday 3rd September 2019
3. Monday 4th November 2019
4. Monday 24th February 2020
5. Monday 1st June 2020
6. Monday 20th July 2020