Year Page

Welcome to Year 3
 
This is our joint area where you will find the latest news, letters, curriculum overviews, key dates and other key information.
Year 3 Team:
 
Teachers - Mrs Lord & Ms Kent
TA - Mrs Dunford
Key Dates
 
Wednesday 20th November - Flu immunisations
Tuesday 26th November - Author Visit - Maz Evans "Who let the gods out?"
Sunday 1st Dec - First Sunday in Advent
Monday 2nd December- Wednesday 4th - Advent Prayer Space
Tuesday 10th December - 2pm - EYFS Nativity (Pre-School and Year R)
Wednesday 11th December 9.30am - EYFS Nativity (Pre-School and Year R)
Wednesday 11th December - Choir to Open Door
Thursday 12th - 2pm and 6.30pm - Key Stage 1 Nativity
Tuesday 17th December 1-3pm - Elderly Citizens Community Party - Year 6
Thursday 19th December - 2pm - Key Stage 2 Carol Service in church
Friday 20th December - 1.30pm -End of Term
Monday 23rd December - Friday 3rd January - Christmas holiday
Monday 6th Jan 2020 - 8.45am - Return to School - Spring Term Feast of the Epiphany
Thursday 9th Jan - 2pm - New Year Mass 
Year 3 enjoyed time together today to practice and perform poetry.
We chose Spike Milligan's poem called 'On the Ning Nang Nong' and used our voices, our faces and our bodies to perform this funny poem! There was lots of laughter!
Letters / Newsletters
Curriculum Overviews
Thank  you for coming to meet us this morning. It was lovely to see you!
The information regarding our routines and homework for Year 3 is here. 
Please do come and see us if you have any concerns.
Year 3 team.