Year Page

Welcome to Year 5/6
 
This is our joint area where you will find the latest news, letters, curriculum overviews, key dates and other key information.
Year 5/6 Team:
 
Teachers - Ms Ayton & Ms Kent & Miss O'Sullivan & Mr Cooper
TAs - Mr Hancox & Mrs Taylor &  Mrs White
Key Dates
Spring Term 2019
 
INSET day    Monday 25th February 2019
 
Thursday 28th February- Shine graduation practise
Monday 4th March- Books at Bedtime (6pm-6.30pm)
Week beginning 4th March- Book Fair
Wednesday 6th March- Ash Wednesday Service
Thursday 7th March- World Book Day
Week beginning 11th March- Prayer Space
Parent's Evening- Monday 11th & 14th March
Friday 15th March- Mufti Day for Chocolate Easter Raffle
Tuesday 19th March- Class Photographs
Wednesday 20th March- Shine Graduation at Canford School
Thursday 4th April- Stations of the Cross (church)
End of Spring Term
Friday 5th April 2019- 13.30 finish
 
Start of Summer Term
Tuesday 23rd April 2019
Year 5 Leeson House- Residential Trip  
Monday 29th April- Wednesday 1st May 2019
May Day
Monday 6th May 2019
Year 6 SATs week        
Monday 13th May- 16th May 2019
Year 6 Butcher's Coppice- Residential Trip
Monday 20th May- Wednesday 22nd May 2019 
Half Term
27th -31st May 2019
INSET day
Friday 5th July 2019
KS2 Summer Show
Tuesday 9th & Thursday 11th July 2019
Year 6 Bikeability
Monday 15th- Thursday 18th July 2019.
End of Summer Term
Tuesday 23rd July 2019- 13.30 finish